A dream steps in

By Alexandria Somirs

A dream steps in,
And breathes right out,

Once inside, the haze spills over,

It pulls me in, like a thunder roll.

I run, I charge

I grab what clothes,

To hold me over.

From the fire that hides just under,

From the ice that soars just over,

From the danger that still sleeps in,

From the day that still lies by.

I grow weary from breathing in,

Stepping in, is a face that smiles,

But it’s a mask that day slips on.

And it’s the night that takes it off.

A dream steps in,
And breaths right out.


Painting by Salvador Dalí

Leave a Reply

